No Sticks No Stems That You Don’t Need

I felt like I was in one of those slapstick comedies a la Larry, Curly, and Moe during training today. Just when I got a good pace going, I’d trip over a walnut (not the kind you get at the grocery store, these are the size of golf balls in their shell), a vine, a root, a stump, or I’d smack my face into a branch. Not to mention, one of the neighborhood dogs got loose, and started growling at me, from the next yard over, then, when I passed near the house, Pig decided it’d be hilarious to snarl at me, which freaked me out, because I thought the dog had somehow circled around and was getting ready to attack.

Anyway, I didn’t do as well as I hoped, but at least I got out there, and for longer than the other day.

Weight: 135lb (plus 10lb backpack and 20 lb in weights)

Time: 35 min

Distance: ~1.885 miles (3322 steps)

 

Tomorrow, I’ve been shanghaied into mowing part of the lawn. 😦  (It should help with my endurance. And make Pig happy.)

Yesterday, I did some exercises in my room, and I might do that again tomorrow, depending on how tired mowing makes me. I’m at least gonna set up a list, because I have a hard time remembering what all I do. Haha.

Leave a Reply

